What’s your favorite genre?

I consider myself “a reader of anything” but, when I really sit down and think about it I prefer non-fiction reading at the moment. I haven’t come across much noteworthy fiction lately. I love non fiction works because in a lot of instances the truth is a lot more interesting and stranger than fiction. I know that sounds cliche but you’ll see what I mean as we undertake this journey of reading together.

So I’m asking you, dear readers … what your favorite genre and why?

You can either answer in the comments below or answer the poll on the blog’s Facebook page. http://www.facebook.com/ReadingIsTheNewBlack

UPDATE: I know know how to do polls on here 🙂

 

Happy reading!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What’s your favorite genre?

  1. Zombiehero

    I’ve actually thought about this recently, I’m not sure what my favorite genre is. I used to love romance, but I got tired of that a couple of years ago. I would say my favorite genre is children’s books, or fairytales. What I really love about them is that they can mean different things to different people, they can be interpreted differently. So for instance, one of my favorite books – The Little Prince, is a book I’ve read both as a child and as a teenager. It was two completely different stories to the “me” who read it as a child, and to the me who read it as a teen. I love that.

  2. My favorite genre is fiction. I like to escape when I read, and I love to use my imagination.

Leave a Reply

